Various - New Music Series Volume 1
  • Artist: Various
  • Category: Classical
  • Name: New Music Series Volume 1
  • Size: 1920mb
  • Quality: flac, MP3
Various - New Music Series Volume 1
  • Tracklist Hide Credits

    1 Iannis Xenakis Theraps
    Double Bass – Robert Black
    Drake Mabry 12.5.83
    Alto Recorder – Walter van Hauwe*
    2 Movement I 1:53
    3 Movement II 2:44
    4 Movement III 3:47
    5 Jean-Claude Risset Contours 9:43
    Giacinto Scelsi Tre Pezzi Per Trombone Solo
    Trombone – Benny Sluchin
    6 Movement I 2:40
    7 Movement II 2:57
    8 Movement III 3:11
    9 Shirish Korde Chamber Piece For Six Soloists 8:30
    10 Anna Rubin Crying The Laughing And Golden 9:17
    11 Cort Lippe Solo Tuba Music
    Text By – Thomas PynchonTuba – Mel Culbertson


    Risset's 'Contours' was realized on computer-synthesized tape at Luminy Université and the Laboratoire de Mécanique et d'Acoustique, both in Marseille. The work was synthesized on a T1600 minicomputer with the MUSIC V program.

    Rubin's 'Crying the Laughing and Golden' was realized at the studios of the Sweelinck Conservatorium in Amsterdam and, per the liner notes, "serves as the sound track [sic] for a video by Dutch artist Paul Muller."

    Standard jewel case with 12-page booklet of liner notes.

Related to Various - New Music Series Volume 1: