Blind Willie Johnson - Jesus Is Coming Soon
  • Artist: Blind Willie Johnson
  • Category: Blues
  • Name: Jesus Is Coming Soon
  • Size: 1090mb
  • Quality: flac, MP3
Blind Willie Johnson - Jesus Is Coming Soon
  • Tracklist

    A1 I Know His Blood Can Make Me Whole
    A2 Jesus Make Up My Dying Bed
    A3 It's Nobody's Fault But Mine
    A4 Mother's Children Have A Hard Time
    A5 Dark Was The Night - Cold Was The Ground
    A6 If I Had My Way, I'd Tear The Building Down
    A7 I'm Gonna Run To The City Of Refuge
    A8 Match Box Blues
    B1 Jesus Is Coming Soon
    B2 Lord I Can't Just Keep From Crying
    B3 Keep Your Lamp Trimmed And Burning
    B4 Let Your Light Shine On Me
    B5 God Don't Never Change
    B6 Bye And Bye I'm Goin' To See The King
    B7 Sweeter As The Tears Roll By
    B8 It's A Good Little Thing
    B9 Little Woman You're So Sweet


    Down at Dawn present a collection of Blind Willie Johnson's recordings titled Jesus Is Coming Soon. No other singers like Blind Willie Johnson caught the essence between deep blues and raw gospel. A deep mixture of sanctified lyrics and raw sliding guitar. Jesus Is Coming Soon consists of a selection of 17 tracks from the 1929/1930 recording sessions including the unprecedented masterpiece of "Dark Was The Night, Cold Was The Ground".

    Barcode and Other Identifiers

    • Barcode: 889397001261

Related to Blind Willie Johnson - Jesus Is Coming Soon: